ZEIT DES MONDLICHTS | THE MOONLIGHT’S TIME

Circle: Babbe Music

Album: Radiant Dancefloor

Arrange: Babbe

Vocals: Sasi

Lyrics: Mai88 (how sneaky, you!)

Original: 月時計 ~ ルナ・ダイアル

Requested by Shiki-sama (Eiki)


I should stop being so inconsistent and finally get some shit done, because this album is great.


Die Nacht bricht an und
Der Mond leuchtet hell,
Leise glitzern meine Tränen in dem Mondlicht.

The night descends and
the moon shines brightly,
softly my tears sparkle in the moonlight.

So vergänglich sind
Die Gedanken und
Dein Bild wieder mal
Von Dunkelheit umschlossen.

So very short-lived
are the thoughts and
your image is once again
enclosed in darkness.

Ich denk’ an uns’re Zeit,
Die wir verbracht haben,
Sie steht still.

I think of our time
the time we spent,
she stands still.

Blick ich zum Mond herauf
Und seh die Tage,
Die nun längst vergangen sind.

I gaze up at the moon
and see the days,
that are long left behind.

Es verschwindet diese
Zeit, verwischen meine
Tränen, Blumen welken
Bis das Ende kommt.

It’s disappearing, this
time, my tears being
blurred, flowers wither
until the end is nigh.

So geh’ ich weiter
Diesen Weg entlang
Und seh’ die Farben dieser Welt
Allmählich bleich werden.

So I keep walking
along this way
and I see this world’s colours
gradually turn white.

Akzeptiere ich das Schicksal
So wie’s nun ist,
Hab’ ich denn die Kraft
Die Dinge zu verändern?

Do I accept the fate,
the way it is now,
do I have the power
to change the state of things?

Und die Zeit steht so still~
Und die Welt regt sich nicht~
Und die Uhr tickt nicht mehr~

And the time stands still~
And the world moves not~
And the clock ticks no more~

Will dich noch mal seh’n,
Deine Wärme spür’n,
Ich glaub’ weiter fest an Wunder
Und ich möchte…

Wanna see you another time,
feel your warmth again,
I frimly keep believing in miracles
and I want to…

Deine Stimme hör’n,
Deine Augen seh’n,
Und zusammen mit dir
Wieder lächeln können…

Hear your voice,
See your eyes,
And, together with you,
be able to smile again.

Dafür würd’ ich gar bis ans Ende
Dieser Welt weitergeh’n.

For this, I would even head
towards this world’s edge.

Ein kleiner Funken Hoffnung
Der mir Kraft gibt,
Ich will dich noch einmal seh’n!

A small spark of hope
giving me the strength,
I want to see you once more!

Sehe ich dich wieder?
Höre ich dich wieder?
Unscharf ist dein Bild
Dennoch erkenne ich dich.

Can I see you again?
Can I hear your again?
Blurred out is your image,
and yet I recognize you.

Ist das nur ein Traum
Wie jeder andere auch?
Hat sich dieses Warten
Endlich doch gelohnt?

Is this just a dream
like every other one?
Has this waiting
finally payed off?

Ist die Zeit im Stillstand
Und die Welt so reglos
Und die Uhr, sie tickt nicht
Warte ich noch auf dich…

The time still stagnated
and the world motionless
yes, the clock, she does not tick.
Still I’m waiting for you...

In der Mondnacht,
In der alles anders ist,
Da ruf’ ich deinen Namen,
Licht in meiner Welt!

In the moonlit night,
in which everything is different,
I loudly shout your name,
light into my world!

Leave a Reply

