IDEALiZED

a1134499710_10Circle: Babbe Music

Album: Blossoming Dancefloor

Vocal: Suzuki

Original: 少女綺想曲 ~ Dream Battle

(I’m actually hearing plenty of EoSD’s Menu Theme…

…am I wrong?)

FI

Ich bin deine treue Behüterin,
Die dich vor Unheil beschützt
Die Geschichte Gensokyo’s, sie liegt in meiner Hand

I am your loyal guardian,
protecting you from mischief,
Gensokyo’s history, it lies in my hands

Auch wenn man mich manchmal für faul hält
So sind dies doch nur Gerüchte.
Ich werd’ dir beweisen, welche Stärke in mir steckt!

Even if I am said to be lazy sometimes,
those are just rumors,
I’ll show you what strength I possess!

Diese Miko will ich sein! (1)

That’s the Shrine Maiden I want to be!

Spende mir ein bisschen Geld,
Da das meinen Schrein erhält!

Donate some of your money,
for it preserves my shrine!

Kriegst auch ein Geschenk dafür,
Was du willst, das geb’ ich dir!

You’ll get a present, too
whatever you desire, I’ll give it to you!

Meine tägliche Arbeit
Hätt’ dann auch bis morgen Zeit!

My daily work, well
could wait until tomorrow then!

Ich wünsch mir das doch so sehr,
Komm doch einfach öfter her!

I just want it so much,
why don’t you come here more often!

Ich weiß nicht, was ich noch alles tun soll
Damit bald mehr Leute kommen.
Dieser Schrein vereinsamt noch, wenn es so
Weiter geht, ich mach mir Sorgen.

I don’t know what else to do,
so that more people come and visit.
The shrine is really lonely,
if this goes on, I will be worried.

So halt’ ich mich nur noch über Wasser
Vertreib’ ich die bösen Yokai.
Würden nur mehr Menschen an mich glauben
Und mir ihr Vertrauen schenken.

It’s how I scratch a living,
exterminating those evil Youkai.
I just wish more people had faith in me
and gifted me their trust.

Verlang’ ich zu viel?
Tu’ ich zu wenig?
Ich will doch die perfekte Miko sein!

Am I expecting too much?
Am I not doing enough?
I still want to be that perfect Shrine Maiden!

Glaub’ ich doch daran
Dass ich’s schaffen kann
Und mir Menschen dann endlich zuhören.

I’ll just believe,
that I’ll be able to do it,
and that people will finally start listening.

Ich will für euch sein
Alles was ihr braucht.,
Die, zu der ihr noch
Immer aufseh’n könnt.

For you, I want to be
all you ever need.
The one, you can still
always look up to.

Ich bemüh’ mich sehr
Zu sein wie ich will
Und den Träumen ganz nah zu kommen!

I’m trying too hard
to change myself
and to achieve my dreams!

Diese Miko werd ich sein!

That’s the Shrine Maiden I will be!

Spende mir ein bisschen Geld,
Das ist, was mein Herz erhellt!

Donate some of your money,
it’s what lightens up my day.

Dankbar bin ich dir dafür,
Ein Stück Kuchen geb’ ich dir!

Grateful I am for that,
a piece of cake is going to be yours!

Ich mach’ meine Arbeit schnell,
Dann strahlt auch die Sonne hell!

I’ll finish my work fast,
so that the sun shines brightly, too.

Meinen Traum erfüll ich mir,
Denn mein Paradies liegt hier!

My dream, I’ll achieve it,
for my paradise lies here!

_____________________________________________________________

(1) Miko (巫女) literally means Shrine Maiden, it’s actually Japanese. I decided to translate it as “Shrine Maiden” for clarity purposes.

Hakurei.Reimu.600.1781730

Leave a Reply

